Planning Commission


View the 2023 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

View the 2023 Planning Commission Schedule and Application Deadline

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Planning Commissioners

o   Virginia Townsend, District 1

o   Antron Williams, District 2

o   Kenneth Cudjoe, Sr., District 3

o   William H. Ray, District 4

o   Beverly J. Parler-Rice, District 5

o   James M. Albergotti, District 6

o   Wilmont Berry, District 7

Council Representatives

o   Johnnie L. Wright, Sr., District 1

o   Johnny Ravenell, District 2

o   Kenneth McCaster, District 3

o   Joseph Garvin, District 4

o   Janie Cooper-Smith, District 5

o   Deloris Frazier, District 6

o   Latisha Walker, District 7


The purpose of the Orangeburg County Planning Commission is to promote managed growth in Orangeburg County by maintaining a comprehensive planning program that minimizes land-use conflicts, coordinating the provision of public services, and optimizing the quality of life for all County residents.

Planning Department

View related information about the Planning Department.