Election Commission


Meetings are held at 5:00pm at the Orangeburg County Voter Registration Office, 1475 Amelia Street, Orangeburg, SC 29115


  • Katherine G. John, Board Chairperson
    • Phone: 803-496-4650
  • Broadus Jamerson III, Board Vice Chair
    • Phone: 803-534-2286
  • Gayle M. Brown, Board Secretary
    • Phone: 803-917-7475
  • Cornelius O. Sumpter, Board Member
    • Phone: 803-347-3994
  • Doris Dantzler, Board member 
    • Phone: 803-378-7783
  • Dr. Lavern Henderson
    • Phone:  803-682-3360


The Election Commission oversees the general conduct of all elections held in the County including recruitment and training of all poll workers, printing and distribution of all ballots, hearing of certain protested elections, and certification of all elections.