Welcome to the Orangeburg County Planning Division Page! It's a great day in Orangeburg County!
Employee Website

Planning Department

The purpose of the Orangeburg County Planning Commission is to promote managed growth in Orangeburg County by maintaining a comprehensive planning program which minimizes land use conflicts, coordinates the provision of public services, and optimizes the quality of life for all County residents. You can reach us via the contact form at the bottom of the page. Be sure to select "planning dept." from the dropdown menu in order to direct the message to the proper staff member.

Planning Commission Members

DistrictPlanning CommissionerCouncil Rep.
1 VACANT Johnnie L. Wright, Sr.
2 Reddick Richardson Johnny Ravenell
3 Dr. John Fairey Harry F. Wimberly
4 Bob Wannamaker Heyward Livingston
5 Donald Jarvis Janie Cooper-Smith
6 James M. Albergotti Clyde B. Livingston
7 Joseph Brendenberg Willie B. Ownes

Planning Dept. Meeting Agendas and Minutes

DateView / Download
August 14, 2013
June 12, 2013
May 8, 2013
February 13, 2013
January 9, 2013
December 12, 2012
September 12, 2012
June 13, 2012
DateView / Download
December 12, 2012
September 12, 2012
DocumentView / Download
Buildings and Buildings Regulations
Community Development Code
Comprehensive Land Use Plan
Planning and Development
Planning Fees List
PUD Application Requirements
Subdivision and Land Development Regulations
Zoning Ordinance
[ view ]
Comprehensive Plan 2018 Final

Planning Forms

DocumentView / Download
Subdivision Application and Requirements
Zoning Map Amendment App
Zoning Text Amendment App

County Districts

Contact Us

Planning Director

  • Amanda J. Sievers
  • Office: (803) 533-6160
  • Fax: (803) 531-7256